RSS

Life goes on…

15 Mar

But it’s hard. On February 20th my dad died. I was scheduled to stop in Michigan on the 25th but jumped the first flight I could get on the 20th and spent 2 weeks with my mom and family near Detroit.

I thought I was OK and had made peace with the situation. I must have said good-bye to my dad a dozen times over the past 8 years. And I was OK while I was home. Somehow was able to give a eulogy at the memorial service without breaking down but totally lost it later that day. After that I was fine until I got back to Maryland and lost it again. I’m a bit of a mess but working through it and very slowly getting back to normal. Whatever normal is now.

I could say so much more but I’m really not ready to do so just yet. I’m sure as I work through this I’ll have a lot more to say.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 15, 2012 in Grief, Life

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Life goes on…

  1. Robyn P.

    March 15, 2012 at 10:49 am

    Oh, my heart goes out to you. I know you didn’t post your thoughts to get sympathy so, I’ll just say that sincerely you are in my prayers.

     
  2. PJ

    March 21, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    Thank you so much.

     

Leave a Reply

 
