RSS

Pins n needles

19 Feb

So what’s it been, about a month since I blogged?  Don’t remember. It’s been kind of a crummy month.

You know that scene in Gone With the Wind where the men are out looking for the dudes who attacked Scarlet and all the ladies are sitting around sewing while Melanie reads that boring book?  The tension, the waiting, the not knowing what’s going on outside the confines of that room they’re in, not knowing what the next minute will bring.

That’s how I feel right now. I’m sitting here working on my knitting waiting for the phone to ring. My dad is in bad shape so I’m waiting for update phone calls from my brother or mom and it’s a very unpleasant feeling. Like I want to jump out of my own skin or something. I’m already scheduled to fly home on Saturday but looking into changing my plans to get there ASAP.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 19, 2012 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
