RSS

So much for that serenity

19 Dec

Well that didn’t last long. Woke up this morning with that stress lump in my throat and my heart pounding. This is not good.

I believe it actually started last night. I finally found the motivation to decorate the Christmas tree so I spent an hour or so working on that before doing some knitting. While working on the tree I could hear my pulse beating in my ears. At first I thought it was the TV.

So I think it might be one of a few things:

  1. It’s Monday and Mondays suck. I like my job though so I don’t tend to get stressed out about Mondays like a lot of people do. Still, the weekend is over and seemed to fly by so maybe it’s just wishing I had more time off. Thankfully it’s a short week and then I’m off until January 2nd.
  2. Rain is coming. I heard the weather report and it’s calling for heavy rain on Wednesday so I’m very worried about the repairs to the roof. I’m going to be pissed if the roof continues to leak but I’m also worried that a new leak is going to develop.
  3. My mother is driving me crazy! I swear people think that “working from home” means I don’t do a thing all day because they call in the middle of the day and ask what I’m doing. Helllooooo, I’m working!  Anyway, my mom is good with computers but any new gadgets stress her out, then I have to hear all about it and her stress transfers to me. My uncle sent her a Kindle last week so she’s trying to figure it out and all stressed out about it. Every time she has a question, she calls. Will it work at your brother’s house, did you know that there are 49,000 free books, how do I charge it, blah blah blah. I really have no idea as I haven’t used mine in ages and never really got that good with it.

I could wring my uncle’s neck for sending the thing as I know she gets all freaked out over new technology. Like abnormally freaked out. One year my dad bought her a new laptop and it was like the end of the world. We ended up taking it back about a week later and I seriously thought one of us was going to need hospitalization over it.

So yeah, I’m a bit stressed today…..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 19, 2011 in Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
