RSS

I’ve got good taste and it shows

10 Dec

Today I was sitting on the couch knitting (yes still frantically working on that gift for my dad) when I noticed a white Jeep speed by, stop, then slowly back up and stop in front of our house. The people in the Jeep rolled down the window and were gesturing wildly as if the house was on fire or something. So naturally I got up to find out what the hell was going on out there!

I managed to get to the front door when the person in the passenger’s seat whipped out a camera and started taking pictures of the front of my house. I cracked the door open a bit and heard her talking to the driver about how she loved the holiday decorations I put up and that she was going to recreate them at her own home. Thus the “stop the car and go back, I gotta take a picture” move.

I find that pretty cool. I feel like I put up cool stuff for the various holidays that I sure like, but it’s nice to have that validation. The next door neighbor also came over today to tell us something and she commented on them as well. It’s a good feeling.

Here’s a picture of the pine bough swag I made for the picture window.  I don’t yet have a photo of the mini lighted trees or the front door wreath yet but I’ll try go get one of those and post it.

Tonight we’re headed to Annapolis for the yearly parade of lights. People who own boats decorate them with lights and decorations and drive or sail them around the bay for those of us without boats to gawk at. We went last year for the first time and loved it so we made sure to add it to the calendar again this year.

Tomorrow is my band concert. Yep, I’m still playing with the band even though they still bug me somewhat. I’m working my magic/charm on them and things are getting better. More on that tomorrow.

Have a great weekend!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 10, 2011 in Life

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
