RSS

Whew that was close – Bonus blog!

07 Dec

Whew! I just averted a big time binge. On top of all the other home-related shit going on, now our frigging roof is leaking. It’s been raining non-stop for like 3 days so I’m not surprised that something with water leakage happened. I’m sick to death of it though. I’m already having nightly nightmares about leaky roofs and walls and now another god damn leak. WTF. I’m so pissed.

Then Jay came home and I had to listen to his rant about not being able to take anymore and wanting to move. Dammit we just moved here in May. This kind of shit happens. I understand that and don’t like it any more than he does, but we cannot friggin’ move again. Ugh. Makes me sick just thinking about it.

Of course my first instinct was to eat. A lot. There’s a bag of Doritos on the counter calling my name. As is the local Thai place. Or maybe some fried chicken. Eff the fact that I have only 500 calories left for the day…….

But then I stepped back and read my favorite blog and the feeling passed. I’m eating some decadent oatmeal with peanut butter and caramel sauce, but it’s well within those 500 calories I had left so all is well.

It really does take a village. Not just to raise kids, but to just get thru life.  If you don’t have support from those in your life, or that support is not enough, I highly recommend checking out the forums and blogs on SparkPeople.com and individual blogs from those going thru the same life challenges.

You’ll find some of my favorites in my Blogroll on the right side of my blog. My favorite blog and the one that saved my bacon tonight is Runs For Cookies.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 7, 2011 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
