RSS

Catching up

07 Dec

Wow, so it’s been a few days. I’ve had a lot going on so lots to say, just not a lot of time to say it.

I worked Thanksgiving day (my 2nd job) but scheduled myself off until December 5th. I’m burned out on working weekends and having to tell my husband “can’t, I’m working” so I decided to take the week after Thanksgiving off and most weekends until January. I’ll miss the money but I’ve been working so much I could really use the break.

During that time off I celebrated my birthday. A birthday week  of too much indulging so I’m still up about 5 pounds but working on getting that 5 pounds off by the end of the year. Plus another 40-50.

I’m back to trying to eat intuitively, watching my calories, and trying to eat more protein. Basically make better choices. I’m also going to allow myself a few hundred more calories on days when I feel especially starved. Over the past few weeks of trying to get back on track, I’ve noticed a pattern of noticing hunger, realizing I don’t have enough calories to keep myself satisfied, and then bingeing as a result. Just saying F it and chowing down on whatever I want (which is good) but in totally disproportionate amounts (not good).

So I’m still trying to stick to the 1,200-1,500 that SparkPeople recommends, but if I need to have 1,600 or 1,700 one day, I’m going to honor my hunger and see what happens. I don’t foresee many roadblocks like birthdays and parties to throw me off either. I do have a party on the 17th, but I don’t tend to get out of control at that one so I think it’ll be OK. There are usually some healthy options there so I’m not too worried.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 7, 2011 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
