RSS

Longest day ever

06 Nov

Weekends seem to go by so fast so I really shouldn’t complain that this day seems like it will never end. Turned out to be a decent day though. Very uneventful which is a good thing. I needed a day without drama. Or little drama anyway.

Woke up at 8am because my body thought it was later. Lounged around in bed until we decided to go to Lowe’s to pick out hardwood flooring, paint, and baseboards for the sunroom, once it’s complete. Only somehow I lost the 10% off coupon I’ve been saving for about 6 months. ARGH. I swear I moved it from the coupon envelope to my wallet about 5 days ago, but when I looked for it this morning it was gone. We turned the house upside down looking for it but it’s nowhere to be found.

Fortunately we can get another one from the post office tomorrow but it threw a wrench in our plans. We’re planning to spend about $400 so if I can save $40 I’m happy to wait another few days. Hopefully we’ll still have the Jeep to haul all this crap home. Yeah, going on 2 weeks with Jay’s car still in the shop from the accident. So glad I thought to add that rental coverage to our policy when he got the new car.

So no shopping today. The weather was very nice and sunny so we were going to hike a bit at a state park but after we loaded up on eggs and pancakes at IHOP we were both sluggish and came home to nap. Lazy slugs. Jay did a little more painting outside but I pretty much laid around like a slug. Sometimes you just have to take a slug day.

This week I’m very much looking forward to getting the sunroom repairs finished and have my fingers crossed that they don’t find any more costly surprises once they rip the subfloor out. Please, please, please. Oh, we’re also getting a new screen door for the front door as well so looking forward to that as well.

Also need to get my eating back on track. It’s got to be this cold weather messing with my system. I want to eat better and continue losing weight but the cold is really screwing with me and making me want to eat more and heavier foods. Trying to eat intuitively, but still eating the wrong things and too much of them. The only roadblock I foresee is a cocktail party we’re attending on Thursday night for the city symphony. More on that on Thursday đŸ™‚

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 6, 2011 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
