RSS

Struggling, craving, this bites

27 Oct

OK so I got over that craving yesterday due to my husband’s procrastination and I’m SO glad. But here I am struggling and craving again. I can’t put my finger on what I want, but I know it’s not what I’m eating. It’s GOT to be the cold weather, physiological clock thing. I’m eating my Fage Total yogurt which is yummy but my body wants something hot and heavy. Well it’s not getting that til later tonight (making some Lean Cuisine almond chicken with some extra chicken thrown in to beef it up. Or rather chicken it up LOL).

Made a cup of hot tea and will make some Lean Cuisine Garlic Chicken Spring Rolls when I get hungry again and hopefully that will help. Yes, I know I could find something other than cold yogurt but I bought a crapton of it a few weeks ago when the weather was warm and really need to eat it. I’m trying to get better about wasting food.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Anyone else out there really struggling now that the days are getting shorter and colder?  How do you get thru it without filling your belly with high-calorie comfort foods?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2011 in Life

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Struggling, craving, this bites

  1. teagirl86

    October 27, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    Veggie food is amazing – Quorn is low fat and tastes amazing. I’m veggie anyway, but it’s all really healthy and almost the same as meat. 🙂 x

     
    • whenonedoorcloses

      October 27, 2011 at 1:18 pm

      Thanks for sharing. I’ve never heard of Quorn but Googled it and am intrigued. Thanks for the tip!

       

Leave a Reply

 
