RSS

I want my sock monkey

26 Apr

OK so this is totally random and stupid, but it’s on my mind so I have to get it out.

I want my sock monkey back.

At my old, shitty job, we had a person of the week kind of thing.  Basically if someone did something above and beyond, something good, reached a milestone, etc, they’d get the “trophy” to display on their desk.  After voting on it for about a week, we agreed that the trophy would be a sock monkey.   I love sock monkeys so I donated mine to the cause.  He had been tucked away in a Rubbermaid box so I thought it would be fun to have him at work where I could see him every day and he’d bring a smile to peoples’ faces.

And then I was let go about a month later and totally forgot about my sock monkey.  I remembered all the other personal stuff at my desk and made them pack it up and send it to me, but  forgot about my monkey.   I don’t regret taking it to work but regret that in my shock I forgot about him when I demanded they sent all my other stuff to me.

This is not a rant about work or my days at eHell.  I just am thinking that someone made that sock monkey for me and it was stupid to leave it there.  I wish I would have remembered about it and asked for it back with all my other stuff.

So now I want it back.  Not that one that everyone has sneezed their germs all over.  But a new one.  Maybe a tiny baby one.  I’ll have to check on Etsy or something.

I love you and I want you back.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 26, 2010 in Life, Rants

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “I want my sock monkey

  1. melissavirgo

    April 26, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Well, that sounds like a reasonable rant!!! All the best in getting it back!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
