RSS

Goodbye, Olympics!

01 Mar

So I watched the HELL out of the Olympics this year.  Nearly every minute of the opening ceremony, last night’s closing celebration, and darn near everything in between. I actually plugged everything into my PDA to make sure I wouldn’t miss a minute of my favorite winter sports.  Skiing, snowboarding, all the ice skating, the biathlon (is there a cooler or more difficult sport?) and hockey.  Just could NOT get enough.  Between the Superbowl and Olympics, February, my least favorite month seemed to fly by and here we are perched on the edge of another calendar page.  So I’m grateful for that as well.  Winter Olympics are my favorite but I’m already looking forward to London in 2012 and Sochi in 2014.

The Olympics were just awesome and I enjoyed them immensely.  I hate to see them end, although it will be nice to get back to a normal sleep schedule.  And back to NHL hockey. I missed my Red Wings these last 2 weeks.

Now if I could just get my hands on one of those Ralph Lauren wool knit moose hats.  They sold out immediately and are now on eBay for upwards of $300.  Ridiculous.  I’ll have to check over the summer or next year to see if I can get one once the novelty has worn off.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2010 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
